HSK Level 1

HSK (Level I) assesses test takers’ abilities in the application of everyday Chinese. It is the counterpart of the Level I of the Chinese Language Proficiency Scales for Speakers of Other Languages and the A1 Level of the Common European Framework of Reference (CEF). Test takers who are able to pass the HSK (Level I) can understand and use very simple Chinese phrases, meet basic needs for communication and possess the ability to further their Chinese language studies.

HSK 1 stands for Hanyu Shuiping Kaoshi (Chinese Level Test) Level 1. This level 1 consists of 150 basic most common Chinese words used in daily life. After finishing HSK Level 1 exam the exam taker have learned almost 174 Chinese characters as well. Remember that a Chinese word may be made of single character or up to 3 characters long.

Here you can find all the information about HSK 1 Test ,HSK Level 1 , HSK 1 Textbooks , HSK 1 Vocabulary , HSK 1 Words , HSK 1 Exam date, HSK 1 Syllabus and HSK 1 Past Exam Paper.

HSK 1 Textbook

There are three official standard books available for studying HSK Level 1

HSK Standard Course 1 Textbook.

HSK Standard Course 1 Workbook.

HSK Standard Course 1 Teacher’s Book.